100 WC Week 24

Have you ever seen something that horrifies you so much yet you can’t rip you eyes away from it no matter how gruesome or petrifying? Then when I looked out the plane window this happened to me. Why was I afraid of heights, I never knew but I was thinking about more than that.
What did I do?
Where am I?
What happened?
Questions flooded through my cloudy, grey mind and like a flickering light bulb clicking on I remembered… No. It’s not true. I did not, I could not, I would not. Did I? Where is this plane going…

1 thought on “100 WC Week 24

  1. Your writing is always entertaining, Ava. You use engaging literary devices such as simile and rhetorical questions. This piece made me wonder what was going to happen next and that is a great thing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *