100 WC

I slid down the pipe, slimy with slippery moldy, algae like a silky, green carpet. Water began to tumble down like a giant waterfall, I must move, FAST. Quickly I crawled along the bottom of the pipe, green water splashing up against my ripped jeans, my tiny silver horse shoe necklace banging in a beat on my chest. Carefully I swam through the murky water as it began to get deeper. Strongly I pulled myself through the water, higher and higher it rose, less and less current, more and more regret and for the first time I questioned myself weather or not I would live.

1 thought on “100 WC

  1. Whoa! Sensational writing. Beginning your sentences with adverbs made this piece exceptionally good. Great descriptive language and simile. Well done! Tick Plus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *